Living Fit // I Joined a Team!

Fitness, Lifestyle

I have been wanting to hire a coach and join a team for a long time now. I went back and forth on who to hire, and why, so many times. Initially I wanted a female coach, because obviously, I am a girl. But the further I got into the training, the more I didn’t care if my coach was male or female, and the more I cared that they produced great athletes. I finally made my choice and joined a team!

I have joined Team Heugly! It’s a husband and wife team based out of Utah, and they have trained so many phenomenal competitors! Most notably, one of my major inspirations –Ā  IFFB Pro Bikini Competitor Amy Updike of fitamysuzanne.com! Shane and Tiffany work together to get their clients stage ready. Shane is the primary trainer, determining fitness programs and diet plans. Tiffany works with clients on posing practice.

Yes, they live in a different state than where I live. Of course it would be easier if I hired a coach here in Seattle, but the reality is that I hired this coaching team because I respect and admire their work with the clients they have trained. I won’t have one-on-one in person trainings, but phone calls, texts, emails and Skype are the modern way to get training!

I won’t be sharing any detailed diet plans, or any major secrets because I respect my coach and that this is his job. I have hired them for their expertise, and so I won’t be giving out tons of details out of respect for their business.

I do however want to keep you all updated on my progress, how things are going, how I am feeling and where I am at in this journey. I am currently finishing up 16 weeks out from my desired competition date. I have been working with my coach for 2 weeks now, doing all of my workouts and eating in the macros set for me.

In these 2 weeks I am down 3 pounds, and loving the results. Is it hard? Yes! Am I hungry? Yes! But there are goals that I want to reach and things that I need to do in order to get there. For instance, do I hate cardio? Absolutely! But I do it anyway! :) I also may have given up peanutbutter……which let’s be real, is a BIG deal!

Here is my progress picture from two weeks apart. (Left is day 2 with my coach 5/27/2015, right was 6/10/2015)

IMG_4766

IMG_4769

3 thoughts on “Living Fit // I Joined a Team!

  1. Did it take you a while to start up the program? I contacted him a while back To get started and no answer šŸ˜ž

Leave a Reply

