2015 New Year’s Resolutions

Lifestyle

I started making new year’s resolutions back in 2011 and have done pretty well in keeping them. I think they’re great goals to strive for, but you have to actually go for it! This year, I have a few new resolutions/goals.

1// Be the healthiest and in the best shape of my life.

This one isn’t very difficult for me as I have had this goal every year the past few years and I have continued to improve! So, this is an ongoing goal that I strive for! I want to be healthy, lean and continue building muscle! Can’t get enough muscle! (Don’t worry guys, I’m an all-natural competitor!)

2// Compete in a Body Building competition.

This one is a bit more scary! This one is intimidating, but a big step! I want to compete at least once, and see how I do. I’ve still got a long way to go before I am “stage-ready” but I am working on it!

3// Enroll in a personal training certification program.

This is something I have been wanting to do for about a year, and it’s just a bit costly. I have been putting it off, and I want to make sure I actually go for it this year. I am not making a career change, but this would be something that would benefit my own health and knowledge, as well as give me the possibility of a side income from something that I am passionate about.

4// Take a vacation with my husband.

We have been so busy, working hard and just going through life together. My husband calls me a work-aholic, though I wouldn’t call myself that. I am just super responsible with my time and energy, and horde my vacation time. (You never know when you’ll want to take an international trip!!! Gotta make sure I can if that ever pops up!!!) So I work a lot and don’t take time off. So we have agreed we would like to take a vacation this year. Preferably somewhere warm, sunny and with beaches.

I love setting goals and doing my best to reach them! Not everyone is big on resolutions, but for me they are a great way to set my trajectory for the year and I always feel accomplished when I actually meet those goals! Do you participate in new year’s resolutions? If so, what are yours?

One thought on “2015 New Year’s Resolutions

Leave a Reply

