OBSESSIONS // eyeliner

Lifestyle, Obessions

Eyeliner is pretty amazing, it creates a statement, makes your lashes look fuller and just has this way of creating drama! I love jet black eyeliner, and don’t want it to smudge! I personally prefer liquid liner, but let’s face it….I don’t have the steadiest of hands. These two eyeliners are my go-to!

1. This Eyeko Skinny Liquid Liner is SUPER easy to use! (Don’t mind the mess around the edge of mine…I accidentally made a mess when I used it last) It’s got this great felt tip that is so precise and even the shakiest of hands can get an even line! PLUS this liner is not going anywhere! It doesn’t smudge AT ALL. It’s perfect for those long days where you must have your makeup last hours on end. It’s bold, and stays put! It takes me quite a bit of eye makeup remover to get it off. So this liner is perfect! I use it mainly on days where I have a massive full day ahead or a special event. I got this liner in my Birchbox a few months ago, and seriously LOVE it! It’s a bit on the pricier side, but not too bad! $15 for a liner that is going to last all day!? I’m in!

2. This L’Oreal Lineur Intense Felt Tip Eyeliner in Carbon Black is amazing! I picked mine up at Target, and it’s a completely reasonable price! I use this on a daily basis and it’s really pretty easy to use as far as a steady hand. Occasionally I do mess up, but overall it’s much better than most I have tried. This one doesn’t smudge throughout the day, but it also washes off easily at night….which is why this is my daily liner rather than the Eyeko one. This is also about half the price of the Eyeko liner. If you are looking for a drugstore find, something for daily use- I highly recommend this one!

BONUS!!!

3. If you are looking for a more natural look with eyeliners, and jet black is just not your thing, check out Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner in Lionfish or Oscarfish.¬†This eyeliner came in a Birchbox, and I used it until it was completely gone! It’s got a super smooth texture, slightly creamy and easy to put on. It’s meant to be smudged, but I just wore it normal. The brown is a really nice change from black. It’s much more natural and sultry. It’s got a bit of a sparkle to it too! Also, what’s nice about this liner, is there is no need for a sharpener! It’s a twist up!! Love it! unfortunately, it’s a bit pricey….. $20. It lasted me a while though, and was really sad when it was gone!!! Love this liner though!! Plus it comes in various other colors that are fun to experiment with!

Do you have any awesome liners you are obsessed with?

Leave a Reply

