Product Review: Orofluido Elixir

Lifestyle, Obessions

I have over processed and extremely damaged hair. I have been working on getting it back to hydrated, beautiful locks….and it’s taking a while! One of the products I recently purchased to hydrate and nourish my hair is the Orofluido Elixir. I purchased the hair oil from Birchbox using some points I had saved up. The product arrived really quickly, and I eagerly started using it! Now, it is time to let you all know what I think about it!

I really like this hair oil! It combines Argan oil, Linseed oil and Cyperus oil to nourish and hydrate each strand. It smells really good, kind of like a mix between vanilla and amber. With hair oil of course, a little goes a long way, so don’t pour too much! I use this elixir after showering, when my hair is still damp. I put it mainly on my ends since they are the most damaged, (I’m finding split end after split end…it’s awful!) This product leaves my hair shiny, smelling good, and hydrated.

PROS

– smells amazing

– large bottle and a little goes a long way

– hydrates

– doesn’t leave your hair looking too oily

– seems to do a fairly good job of strengthening

– packaging is beautiful

– price is reasonable

CONS

– doesn’t tame frizz as much as I was hoping

– glass bottle is a little bit heavy

– a little on the thicker side…not yet sure if it’s a bad thing

Overall, I am glad I bought the Orofluido Elixir as it seems to do exactly what I was hoping! Hydrate, strengthen and nourish! I recommend it, and you can purchase it through Birchbox.com

One thought on “Product Review: Orofluido Elixir

Leave a Reply

