It’s Mother’s Day!

Lifestyle

Today is a special day….it’s Mother’s Day! I am so thankful for my mom and all she has done for me. My mom has been such a wonderful example of what it means to be a kind and caring woman, loving and faithful wife, devoted and hardworking, as well as selfless and humble. She has always made our family feel special, taking the time to ask us how our days are, take care of us, create fun traditions and lending a listening ear when days were tough. I had the privilage of having my mom as my English teacher for two years in high school, which I’m sure most would dread, however my mom was a great teacher and never made it miserable for me lol. Actually, I rarely got called on…even if I raised my hand :) but really, I loved that she got to know my classmates and friends, spend time with me every day, and do what she loves. My mom deserves to be told how wonderful she is every day!

Mom’s are so special, they give us life, they make us soup when we have a bad day, they give advice and listen, and teach us things we would never learn from anyone else. Sometimes it is easy to forget to tell her you love her, or forget to give her a call or text here and there. But even when life gets busy, your mom loves you, and you love her! Don’t forget to tell your mother how much you lover her on this special day!! Thank her for all she has done and continues to do!

THANK YOU MOM! I LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

