Product Review: L’oreal Paris Magic Smooth Souffle Blush

Lifestyle, Obessions

There is a new trend going on is cosmetics this spring….cream blush. If you are like me, when you think of blush you don’t think that any blush existed beyond the traditional powder blush. Well, this new fad with cream or mouse blush makes complete sense! I have never been much of a fan of powder blush, it just sits awkwardly on my skin and doesn’t blend well. Plus, I hate the look of powder on your skin…just looks fake and weird. For years I wore tinted moisturizer because I loved the natural and sheer look it provided. So, as you can see, I am not a fan of heavy makeup or looking fake…..let me introduce you to cream blush!!!

I am in LOVE with this new product. It goes on pretty smoothly, blends incredibly well, and looks natural! Skip the powdery look entirely! This is a new staple in my makeup bag. Initially I set out to try Revlon’s Cream Blush, but could not find it in my local store. I had read mixed reviews about Revlon’s product but overall it did pretty well, and read mixed reviews about L’oreal’s mouse textured blush. I was intending to try Revlon’s as it overall got better reviews, but since it was nowhere to be found, I settled for L’oreal. I like it a lot despite what other’s may say.

The reviews about the Magic Smooth Souffle Blush often complained about the texture, as it has a bit of an odd feeling when you rub it on your skin. It’s not quite a cream, and not a powder. It doesn’t feel like it moisturizes like a cream would, but it is certainly not powdery. I can’t really find the words to describe its texture. I do wish it felt a bit more moisturizing when on the skin, but it is not something that will keep me from using the product. I am overall really impressed.

PROS

– easily blended

– natural looking

– decent color selection

– glass container looks sleek

– not a heavy container

– a little goes a long way

CONS

– wish it was more hydrating

– you have to use your finger…not all that bad, but not ideal

– some of the colors have a bit too much shimmer

Overall, I really like this product and am excited that its a new trend going on! I so much prefer this to powder blush. I will never go back to a powder blush again!!! If you haven’t tried out a cream based blush, I encourage you to do so. This product is not all that expensive, around $10 at Target, so if you don’t like it you didn’t dig a hole in your pocket. It really does provide a much more natural look!

Leave a Reply

