31Bits New Spring Line 2012 {Chasing Daylight}

Obessions

One of my all time favorite companies has released their new spring line today called Chasing Daylight! 31Bits is company that uses fashion and design to empower women to rise above poverty. Their jewelry is fantastic, using recycled materials, bright colors and mixed textures. Everything is handmade by incredible women in Uganda, and sold at a fair trade price. If you are just hearing about 31Bits, you will fall in love and forever purchase their jewelry.

“31 Bits Designs is a socially minded business designed to give internally displaced women in Northern Uganda an opportunity to counter poverty. By giving our beneficiaries access to the international market, they are able to earn an instant income, providing homes, food, and education for their families. Our program equips women by providing literacy education, financial and vocational training, holistic care, and strong support systems, empowering individuals to further their careers and attain social equity.”

 How could you not love them? Not to mention their jewelry is fantastic! I have been a fan of them for a year now, and just recently since this summer started collecting their pieces. I currently own the Bermuda Braid in pink, and the Caramel Dust. I am dying to get some new pieces from this year’s spring line into my wardrobe! Specifically the few I will show you next….
This is the Mayfair necklace from the spring line Chasing Daylight. I love its twist of beads and the multiple colors. Perfect for those spring and summer outfits! I also love that it doesn’t have a knot at the top like my Bermuda Braid….don’t get me wrong I LOVE my Bermuda Braid, but the added benefit of no knot at the top is great!
This would be my second favorite, Glory Fringe. It is similar to the Mayfair, but I love that its light in colors, and has a leather necklace. It has much smaller beads, and includes a bit of a goldish/green tone. I seriously love how light it is! Perfect for spring!
This is Orchid Loop. I surprisingly love it! I like the mix of colors, and its completely different than all of their other pieces! My mother just recently got a new necklace that is this very concept, however it uses blue topaz etc. This necklace is long in length like the others, but is just SO different! I love the texture it creates with the loops on it! I recently saw a picture on Instagram of this necklace on Stephanie Pratt (shown on the 31Bits Instagram.) I immediately fell in love with it! Such a unique piece!
The last piece that I am going to show you is the Laurel Locke bracelet. I love this because the twisting creates an interesting texture and visual on your arm. (Not to mention the GORGEOUS coral and purple!!) This bracelet is understated, but unique. This is something I would wear on a regular basis! I am a bracelet girl, totally loving cuffs and bangles, and this would be a staple for me.
I hope I have given you a taste of the Chasing Daylight collection, and that you are so intrigued that you HAVE to go check out their site and shop! Please let me know what pieces you purchase! You can also host a house party for free, and get a sample piece for yourself and sell jewelry to your friends! Whatever you don’t sell you send back! Seriously, its a great cause, and SUPER easy! I hosted one this fall, and pretty much sold everything through my Facebook! Let me know what you end up doing!
Leave a Reply

